Prof. Gareth Morris elected a Fellow of the Royal Society

We are delighted to announce that Gareth has been elected a Fellow of the Royal Society.

PROJECTED selected for cover of JMR

Our recent article Suppressing Exchange Effects in Diffusion-Ordered NMR Spectroscopy has been selected by the editors of the Journal of Magnetic Resonance to appear on the cover of Volume 238.

The article is available at ScienceDirect.

Simultaneously Enhancing Spectral Resolution and Sensitivity in Heteronuclear Correlation NMR Spectroscopy

Pulse sequences and raw data supporting our recent paper in Angewandte Chemie International Edition (Paudel et al., DOI: 10.1002/anie.201305709) are now available in the Downloads -> Pulse Sequences -> HSQC with Real Time Acquisition Pure Shift section o

Perfect Echo Sequences

Suppression of J modulation has been added to the research pages.

Henri Colaux

We welcome Henri Colaux who joins us as a visiting researcher. Henri will be in the group for 6 months having completed his Masters Degree at ENS, Paris.

Mohammadali Foroozandeh

We welcome Mohammadali Foroozandeh to the group for 3 months from the group of Dr. Damien Jeannerat at the University of Geneva, Switzerland.

Updated pshift Macro

The pshift macro for the processing of ZS pureshift experiments has been updatd to make it compatible with both Topspin 2 and Topspin 3.

It can be downloaded here.

Pulse Sequence Now Online

The first of our packages for distribution using this site is now complete and has been uploaded to the server. It is a Pure Shift 1D sequence using the Zangger-Sterk method written for Bruker spectrometers.

It can be downloaded from the Downloads > Pulse Sequences > Pure Shift Zangger-Sterk 1D page.

Raquel Belda

We welcome Raquel Belda to the group for 3 months.

Raquel is a graduate student visiting us from Prof. Enrique García–España's group at Universidad de Valencia.

Prof. Gareth Morris awarded the Russell Varian Prize at Euromar 2011

The prize was awarded at a ceremony during the EUROMAR 2011 meeting in Frankfurt, August 21-25, when Gareth delivered the Russell Varian Lecture.

This prize is awarded to a researcher based on a single innovative contribution that has had a high and broad impact on the state-of-the-art NMR technology. This is one of the most prestigious awards in NMR and previous recipients include Jeener, Hahn, Bloembergen, Waugh, Redfield, Pines, Overhauser and Karplus.

Syndicate content